Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
December 28, 2019 at 5:01 AM #1397463
A closer inspection and a little searching reveal that this image is from a Spanish version of the Marseilles deck.
At the bottom it says "La Rueda de la Fortuna", whereas the original French edition has "La Rove de Fortune" - both meaning "The Wheel of Fortune".
Here is a link to a full set of the Spanish card images to download:
http://a.trionfi.eu/WWPCM/decks/d00209/d00209.htmNotice that The Fool card has it as "El Loco" at the bottom!
December 28, 2019 at 4:45 AM #1397455Ah, that is the Wheel of Fortune card from the famous Tarot of Marseille deck, designed by Jean Dodal in the very early 1700s. So far as I know there is no DAZ/Poser product containing images of those cards, so it must be custom.
This card looks to have been changed somewhat, because all the ones I've seen have the titles at the bottom, in French, with the card number at the top - in this case X for 10. Here it appears the English title has been added to the top as well.
A Google search for "Tarot of Marseilles" or "Jean Dodal Tarot" will bring up images. Add "Wheel of Fortune" to find this particular card.
December 20, 2019 at 2:32 AM #1385263@para Ask and ye shall receive! UVTailor64.dll here:
https://mega.nz/#!eChShCDS!orYZwRVy7F8ez69vYgN8eQnPXAQqQPqdRHoVObozJoI
December 20, 2019 at 2:12 AM #1385246Yes, the higher the mesh resolution, the more detail in the bends and folds.
If you're not getting enough detail you can add more resolution by converting it to SubD (if it's not already). To do this, select the prop, go to Edit > Object > Geometry > Convert to SubD.
Then on the Parameters tab go down to Mesh Resolution and change from Base to High Resolution under Resolution Level. This will multiply the faces by a factor of 4. You can then increase it even more by bumping up the Render SubD Level (the View SubD Level is just for the preview page, so you can work on it at lower rez and render at a higher resolution).
Smoothing should be on by default, but there are a few types of algorithms you can use. The defaults should be fine for your purposes.
December 20, 2019 at 1:47 AM #1385202@ernist Yes, push or pull, even side to side. Anywhere you can move the gizmo, the mesh goes with it. Very cool.
December 20, 2019 at 1:20 AM #1385172The direct .exe worked fine for me, no need for DIM. Here's a link to the dll:
https://mega.nz/#!reAHHARD!wJUfceA8oxV6Hime6AAJrxZdTA3aXp0yF5FFCWwZYi8
December 20, 2019 at 12:36 AM #1385120Only works on 64-bit systems.
December 20, 2019 at 12:30 AM #1385112Okay, you must not exporting correctly then. An OBJ contains nothing but geometry, which is just a list of all coordinates for its vertices. It contains no dForce data.
These are the steps:
1. Hide or delete everything except the simulated prop item you want to save.
2. Go to File > Export. Hit Enter.
3. Pop up will have Wavefront Object (*.obj) as the file type. Choose a name and save location and hit Save.
4. OBJ Export Options pop-up will appear. In the "To:" drop-down select DAZ Studio (1 unit = 1cm) with a Scale of 100%. You can keep the defaults for everything else, although I usually deselect Write Material Library, which will create a second .mtl file that is essentially unneeded if you already have texture presets. You will later save the obj as a duf anyway, so this is redundant. You do want to have it write UV coordinates and groups so that the textures work.
5. Hit Accept. You now have a saved OBJ.
6. Go to File > Import and select the OBJ you just saved. Hit Open.
7. In the OBJ Import Options pop-up that appears be sure to choose the same DAZ Studio format option at 100% scale. Leave everything else checked (you can leave Read Material Library on or off, as there is no mtl to read if you followed my directions).
8. Hit Accept.You now have an object in your scene with no dForce data present. It will have UV coordinates and material groups so that you can apply textures to it, but it will be a static prop.
9. Save it as a Support Asset as I explained before (File > Save As > Support Asset > Figure/Prop Assets), in a location of your choice. It will add a thumbnail for you, but I usually render out a better one. You can now use this as a static prop or apply dForce to it and simulate again.
Hope that helps!
December 19, 2019 at 11:28 PM #1385040Yes, the saved prop asset will come back in with the dForce already applied, so if you want to simulate a previously simulated item you'll have to save it as a pose preset and apply the pose to the item at the beginning of the second simulation.
I think I see what you're after. You basically want a blanket draped over a bed for the first simulation, and then maybe a figure sitting or laying down on it for the second one? You could achieve that in several ways - one long multi-step simulation, pose presets, export to obj, etc.
If you absolutely want the first simulation saved as geometry before the second simulation you'll need to export to obj and then re-import it. But either way will work in the end.
December 19, 2019 at 10:39 PM #13849871. After simulation, select the plane and save as prop (File > Save As > Support Asset > Figure/Prop Assets). Now you can load in another scene already deformed.
2. You can also export as .obj and open in other software, and re-import after external manipulation (i.e. texturing, UVs, ZBrush morphs, etc.). If you choose to export, be sure to hide or delete everything EXCEPT what you want to save out, as DAZ will create a single OBJ of every visible element in the scene.
December 19, 2019 at 7:31 PM #1384781ManFriday's plugins do not require serials. Just load and go. So far, so good.
-
AuthorPosts
