Work in progress - Feedback appreciated - Let The Hunt Begin

Home Page Forums Art Showcase Work in progress - Feedback appreciated - Let The Hunt Begin

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    ShadowDemonLord
    Participant

Work in progress - Feedback appreciated:

WIP - Let The Hunt Begin

Thanks SDL.

Cassandre
    Participant

I don't know if you wanted to have your feedback directly on this page or in pm, so I took a chance. I can delete it later if you want me to.

First, I really like your render. Great movement, I feel like at, any moment, she'll take her shot and that's really nice, a great blend between stillness, focus and action. I think the shadows are a bit harsh, especially on her face. Maybe use a bigger mesh lights? This my opinion and I'm really not an expert. I hope to see the final product and have a great day. 🙂

ShadowDemonLord
    Participant

Thanks for the feedback. Yes her face is a bit dark but that will not be here final shooting position I think. Waiting to get a few more elements sorted before completing the setup. Many thanks for taking the time to check my work.

Have a great day as well.

EvilMonkey
    Participant

Firstly, nothing to do with your render I know but I hate that bow with a passion. The shape is unnecessary and the model doesn't make logical sense to me. You've got the arrow passing through (what looks like) a hole in the handle that the fletching won't pass through and bow string seems as if it's attached to the shortest point of the bow rather than using the strength of the curve.... but anyway...