Does anyone know if Smith Micro Upgrade is always that low?

Home Page Forums ZoneGFX Announcements Does anyone know if Smith Micro Upgrade is always that low?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Bot101
    Participant

Happy Holidays ZoneGFX community,
    Does anyone know if Smith Micro always offers the upgrade version at the low price of:
    $49.99 from as low as Poser 6 to Poser Pro 11.1?
    I've been getting many spammish popups and decided to go directly to Smith-Micro's website directly.
    Lo and Behold, the same popup is on their own site. I ran a test serial number and it said it would be a valid/legitimate upgrade. But before I go to the DAV thrift store and buy that $10 Poser 7SE I wanted to ask this community if that upgrade price has always been that low.
    It seems like a great deal - keeping in mind that Daz3d PRO is now free. Since I'm fairly new to the 3D world I thought I would ask as well as share (if that is a great bargain)
    I want to thank all those wonderful persons that contributed those models and photoshop items for Tomsk's Christmas 2017.

ADAM
    Participant

If youre new, Daz is free and upgrades are free.

Cant beat that. Also seems this sites new stuff is heavy into genesis.

Bot101
    Participant

Thank you @Adam, I did create a Daz3d account and have about 300 free items I've received so far directly from Daz3d themselves! December, the had Michael and Victoria. Last month Stephanie. This month they have a bundle that would normally cost $49.95 called a supersuit super hero content bundle. Although I've yet to make something more complicated than a human pretzel, I was inspired that my dragon did actually interact with the Michael character (both were free directly from Daze3d) Yup, poser doesn't like giving stuff away. I think Daz3d rotates their free-wares every two weeks.

ADAM
    Participant