I'd happily delete all my messages if it wasn't such a massive ball ache. A delete all button would help a lot. The mail system wasn't designed with the new request system in mind.
Deleted virtually of the messages, What I found sad - were people who are no longer here. Saw a few names, when I deleted around 1500 messages. I wonder if (and how) there accounts, who are no longer active - that can have read messages deleted.