This morning, I joined some requests and was surprised to see points shaved off from my total owned although the requests are not filled yet. Is that normal? I hadn't paid attention to that part 🙂
It's normal.
You prepay for something that you want in the future.
Also, you can change your mind and click the red X in your request offer, and the points will be refunded to you.
You can check your offer list in dropdown submeny on top of the page, under "Request@ mainmeny