Hello all,
I have been getting an error in Daz studio for a while now, ever since I installed genx I believe. It reads:
Configuration Error
Configuration of the system has changed. To use content installed using Daz Connect, the content owner must re-authenticate.
If I log into my daz account will Daz know what content from, zonegfx or the daz store, I have installed? or am I just paranoid?
Iām curious to hear more about this. I wonder... is it because the content creator passed away and Gen-X is no longer compatible? Or has DAZ figured out how to combat piracy?
I don't know the answer to your original question, but I can tell you you can log into your account in DAZ or DIM without a worry. Even DAZ distributes content via archives or executables for most product if you don't want to use DIM so they have no way to know whether content you have comes from a legit source or not even if they did scan your library to see what's in it.