DAZ3D Layout/style saving

Home Page › Forums › General Chat › DAZ3D Layout/style saving

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1897913
    williamvvv
    Participant
    Rank: Rank 3

    Hello,
    I'm currently learning DAZ as a stuck poser user 🙂 I used to be able to save/delete custom layouts ... now I don't have that option anymore in the dropdown list under window/workspace ... there's only one option and that is "select layout' (where a former saved layout is still available)

    i'm in daz 4.15 thanks for any tips

    PS, wanted to add a little screenschot but can't seem to find how to add the img.

    #1897991
    eelgoo
    Moderator
    Rank: Rank 7

    If the layout presets are no longer there, a fresh DS re install should replace them.

    To facilitate easier update of DS I always work from a remote 'My Library' installation.

    It might be as well to save out your existing library as a back up.

    In Content Library right click Daz Studio Formats / Add a Base Directory & point DS to where the remote library is.

    #1898139
    williamvvv
    Participant
    Rank: Rank 3

    thank you both for the tips ... I'm gonna try the re-install and will let you know if it solved the problem ...

    In window>>workspace there's no dropdownl list anymore .. I only have one option left to click : 'select layout' all the rest vanished. But i'm gonna try now with re install ....

    Did the update from 4.15 tp 4.21 .. still no dropdownlist 'select layout' remainsthe only one option available..

    #1898405
    eelgoo
    Moderator
    Rank: Rank 7

    Did you do a proper uninstall first?

    It sounds like some cached data wasn't removed.

    :0/

    #1898441
    williamvvv
    Participant
    Rank: Rank 3

    ahh no , just updated ... will try the uninstall and then new install ... TY ... i will let you know

    edit: i can't seem to do the uninstall : as why I started the thread, I made some changes in the layout, but couldn't save them. ...

    I couldn't find an uninstall.exe anywhere.. So I've uninstalled DS wit iobit uninstaller pro (deleted all leftover folders as well: in Docs ; C>>DAZ3d.. and in program files, cleaned all invalid regkeys with ccleanerpro, did a reboot. .. and installed DS again form DAZcentral...

    after installation was complete, the deleted version was back (including the layout changes I've made ...) (and still no dropdownlist in window>>workspace... how can DAZ be completely removed completely ?

    the installation progress in DAZcentral also started somewhere at 67% (then I did the complete removal once again as described above, And the second time I installed from DAZcentral it started rightaway at 38%

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

 

Post You Might Like